need to test simple data transfer example on linux

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Seite erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen. Weitere Informationen

• need to test simple data transfer example on linux

Hi to all,

Actually i am new to linux envirnment and want to use EFM01 to transfer some data from PC(Ubuntu) to EFM01 in c /c++.

I have inastall
      1)zlib development libraries
      2)cmake
      3)wxWidgets
      4)then extarct the tar file to home folder ("UDK2.0.0.0")
      5)then build and installd drivers
      6)then using cmake gui build udk
      now how can i test an simple application of transfering data from usb to fpga.

as per User Manual C1050-4107 i came up to here.
      Please guide me to test this module on ubuntu.
    • Dear Thomas,

Thank you so much.

Now i have successfully test the EFM01 on Ubuntu .
      but the speed is so slow don't know why on linux 500KB/S on Linux 4000KB/S.
      (i am using virtual Ubuntu on windows pc).

One more thing i want to know is that are these drivers work on Ubuntu / Angstrom with Arm Cortex A8/A9 processors.
      i have tried on Panda board +Ubuntu .

1)install zlib
      2)build and install cmake
      3)i have extract the UDK2.0.0.0
      4)when i tried to compile drivers there is an error

//==================

utopia@utopia-PandaBoard:~/UDK2.0.0.0/drivers/linux/usb$ make
      make -C /lib/modules/2.6.38-1208-omap4/build SUBDIRS=/home/utopia/UDK2.0.0.0/drivers/linux/usb modules
      make[1]: Entering directory `/usr/src/linux-headers-2.6.38-1208-omap4'
      CC [M] /home/utopia/UDK2.0.0.0/drivers/linux/usb/ceusbuni.o
      /home/utopia/UDK2.0.0.0/drivers/linux/usb/ceusbuni.c:658:2: error: unknown field ‘ioctl’ specified in initializer
      /home/utopia/UDK2.0.0.0/drivers/linux/usb/ceusbuni.c:658:2: warning: initialization from incompatible pointer type
      /home/utopia/UDK2.0.0.0/drivers/linux/usb/ceusbuni.c: In function ‘ceusb_probe’: